Aug. 22nd, 2005

tarotgal: (Cheers- Spike)
I just happened to glance at my portal page tonight and lookie there! It's someone's birthday!
Happy Birthday [livejournal.com profile] smokeycat_430!!!

I wish you much joy and luck as you start your next year :-)
tarotgal: (Princess Bride- Life is Pain)
Was up until 6:30am this morning thanks to the pain in jaw/tooth that won't go away. My boss forgot to mention he wanted me at work so I ended up dragging myself there on 3 hours of sleep. Starting with yesterday, now I have an official toothache so I can't eat anything solid. I'm feeling 95% better at the moment, but it comes and goes and I'm sticking to liquids because chewing and biting down with said tooth results in FAR too much pain. If I wake up tomorrow and it still hurts I'm thinking of calling the dentist tomorrow morning to see if he's got any after-work-hours-type emergency spots available. Because this liquid diet thing is not so much fun. Soup when it's 90 degrees out... not my idea of a good meal. LOL

I turned in one of my R/S Fuh-Q-Fest fics today. Feels so good to get that over and done with. ANd I played around with a few other fics but nothing substantial. I'm too tired to get into the fic-writing mood- which says a hell of a lot since I'd rather write than do anything else in life. I keep trying to take naps tonight and keep getting interrupted. And as I sat down to eat my thrilling dinner #1 of applesauce, half my family just up and leaves the house without saying anything to me about going. Ha. I find them quite amusing.

I'm very thirsty. Nothing in this house to drink. Guh! Hate that. But, hey, I just found out Prison Break is premiering a week from tonight! So that's happy-making. Yay cute boys in prison garb! *rubs hands together with an evil smile on face*

EW!!!

Aug. 22nd, 2005 10:34 pm
tarotgal: (WTF- Shane)
Okay, so once in a while I'm in the mood for squick and after reading Draco/Dobby and liking it I thought what the heck? So I went over to [livejournal.com profile] hp_squick where I've visited a couple times before but I'm by no means even a casual reader. I didn't make it more than a few posts before the world's WORST fic challenge hit me: The July Emetophila Challenge

Um. Yeah. *checks out COMPLETELY* Ew ew ew ew ew! Not just squicky but panic-inspiring, curl up on the floor in a fetal position squicky! No thanks. Even promises of massive amounts of h/c wouldn't be enough for me to willingly jump into that particular batch of fics! Ew ew ew! Notmythingnotmything. You KNOW it's bad when there mere concept of the challenge squicks you! LMAO!!!

Anyway, thought I'd share the amusement and ickiness. And, hey, if anyone likes that kind of thing I'm sure there's more than enough to go around. Enjoy! :-)

Though their current STD challenge is making me want to pick up my 'Obi-Wan gets an STD fic'. It's something like a page long, if that. Poor Obi. *pets*

About

Contents of this journal include: sneeze fetish references and lots of hurt/comfort, short fics and/or WIPS, everything from gen and het to slash and femslash, everything from G to NC-17, random ramblings about my life and fandom obsessions.

June 2023

S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314 151617
18192021222324
252627282930 

Most Popular Tags

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags