Oct. 5th, 2005

Progress

Oct. 5th, 2005 01:32 pm
tarotgal: (Default)
I haven't posted one of these in a while... but here's my fic progress for the last several days (I've been ALL OVER the place!):
  • Finished & posted the Snarry fic. Whew! Feels good to have that one out of my head.
  • Worked on the other Lizard picture-inspired fic (Remus/Sirius crossdressing). I've got it all worked out in my head. All that's left is teh sex
  • Wrote a little in the OC fic that should have been done a year ago *gulp*
  • Wrote a tad in 'Alone' (Marty/Yo Strokes fic)
  • Picked up my Pirates of Dark Water sneezefic and wrote half a page or so. I'd love to get that done soon
  • Got a brilliant idea for an Obi/Qui fic that just so happens to work PERFECTLY with a long no-sneezing WIP I started many months ago and asked circe for help with. So now it's got an ending. No middle, but a good beginning and ending. Rockin!
  • Yesterday I decided that an Obi & Qui bunny I had fit well into a mood, so I claimed 'Calm' and spent the day (on and off, obviously) writing the fic. I posted it last night on the fest page. Yay.
  • Last night just before bed I got the brilliant idea to claim 'Anxious' as a Kurt/Logan bunny I have had written down for almost a YEAR now actually fits that all right. So I'm going to start that fic today, I think. I'm excited to finally have an excuse to write that fic. It's an allergy fic (which explains my lack of motivation to this point) but it's angsty and fun and cute and it's Wolfcrawler numminess so yay for an excuse! :-)
  • I fleshed out the next "chapter" in a Spander fic. Got about a page of notes and dialogue written out (because otherwise I was scared I'd lose it all and I really liked how it played out in my head). So today I plan on going through and writing it properly. I'm not sure it's long enough, but I hope it's all right. *is excited*



For the 132 Moods fest... I really wanted to write fics for all my major fandoms (LotR, Harry Potter, Star Wars). And technically now that I did the SW one yesterday that's a mission acomplished. So yay! Though I also have ones for Strokes, Buffy, Gargoyles, Stargate SG-1 and, now, X-Men. Am I forgetting anything? I would sort of like to write a Weiss Kreuz fic for it as well, but nothing's jumped out at me yet. Maybe that Farfie/Spike crossover fic would work for a mood... hrmmm... it would be a good excuse to write that, too...
tarotgal: (Hockey- Hug)
WHOOHOOO!!!!!!! My Caps played SO well tonight! They won the first game of the season against the Blue Jackets 3 to 2.
Alexander (who I'm going to call Vechy until they come up with a proper cute nickname for him) score his FIRST EVER NHL goal tonight! And then he went and scored a second right after. And my Zubie scored the third goal after that. YAY for my boys!!!!!!!!!!! The Zubie/Halpy/Vechy line looks SO strong. As it should because, like, they're practically the only people we have on the team. Oh sure there's Witters but he wants off anyway.

So, yeah. I'm still very happy. Lots of happy. Plus there's an adorable Zubie & Vechy article in the paper today. *resists the temptation to write hockey slash* I'm so happy. GODS I love my boys! All huggy and happy. It's a great way to start the season. I love hockey muchly, even if it feels weird right now with all the new rules. I kind of miss all the face-offs.

And the Rangers (dead last in the ranking of teams according to Sports Illustrated's rankings of who's good and who's great... my Caps were second to last- LOL) beat the Flyers (first in that same list). Man, that was great to see. The Ranger's goalie is a cutie! If I didn't have to see Jager all the time, I'd be all about following them for a while. Everyone says the Devils are going to do well even without the Scotts. We'll see. I'd be happy with that. I love those guys.

But my Caps were AWESOME!!!!!!!! What with the scoring and the killing penalties and the plays and the checks and the WINNING! Sooooooooooo excited. Winning the first game of the season. That's a great sign.

Stuff

Oct. 5th, 2005 11:55 pm
tarotgal: (Fred the Bibliophiliac)
My mail's not working again. Growl!

A BookCrosser I've PM'ed a few times passed through town today again and I caught one of her books at my local shopping center! I left one of my own there as well.

I stopped by Walmart today to get medicine and I came out with two new DVD's. One from the $1 bin (LOL) which is the very first (non-Disney) Alice and Wonderland movie I ever saw. It's the one I grew up with. I only wish they had Through the Looking Glass, too! And I also got A Perfect Murder for $7. I've seen it on TV but that's TV and I want to see Viggo unedited *EG* Not that I expect Ewan-level nudity or anything of course... but I've definitely got a thing for sexy bookstore owners so Rrawr! Yum. I thought this one over a LONG time and finally pounced on it. The fact that I had deposited a small paycheck in the bank not 30 minutes before that didn't hurt, of course.

About

Contents of this journal include: sneeze fetish references and lots of hurt/comfort, short fics and/or WIPS, everything from gen and het to slash and femslash, everything from G to NC-17, random ramblings about my life and fandom obsessions.

June 2023

S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314 151617
18192021222324
252627282930 

Most Popular Tags

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags