Aug. 16th, 2013

tarotgal: (Mortal Instruments-sexy)
I watched the latest Les Miserables this week. Yeah, I know, I'm the last person in the world to see it. But I only see Ewan and fandom movies in theaters. I watched the movie one day. The next night I watched it again with the director's commentary. And then I watched it a third time. And bought the soundtrack. I'm not fandom obsessed... I just can't get the songs out of my head. Seriously. I can't. It's a thing.

And as if I didn't have my fill of Hugh Jackman, I went to see The Wolverine tonight. I had a free movie pass that expired 8/15/13 so I managed to go just under the wire (5 hours before it expired! lol). To be honest, I was prepared to hate it. Oh, I love me some Wolverine, don't get me wrong. But the Japanese storylines Wolverine has usually bore the heck out of me. How many times can we see the same thing over and over again? Didn't we just have a Japanese storyline in Origins? So I was pleasantly surprised to find myself really liking this movie. It might, in fact, be my second-favorite X-Men movie after the first (okay... maybe tied for second place with the second movie, but mostly just because that one had Nightcrawler and Peter Wingfield). I thought it was fantastic. Proper amounts of angst and action and basically the entire movie was one big hurt-fest for Logan, which pushed so many of my h/c-loving buttons (especially the many scenes with shirtless!Wolverine patching up bullet holes). The cast was wonderful, especially Yukio (we named a printer that at work, so that made me smile; they keep telling me it was named after the writer, but I know it was really named after the X-Men character. Can't fool me). I was also pretty much in love with Mariko by the end of the movie but just because GAH she's so beautiful. And have I mentioned how much I loved Yukio in this? Also, the bonus scene during the closing credits was PHENOMINAL!!! I would have shrieked if I'd been alone and not in a movie theater. Man, I'm SUCH a Marvel girl. I mean, a Marvel fangirl, as opposed to a DC fangirl. Not Marvel Girl who, incidentally, was also sort of in the movie :-) Yay for unrequited love and more Wolverine angst! Can't get enough.

Also, this is pretty epic: http://usvsth3m.com/post/53834366536/benedict-cumberbatch-hates-liquids

And I'm just about done with the third (final?) book in the Infernal Devices series. I had to pull over while driving to sob. Final book=all bets are off for the characters. It's my favorite of the two Cassandra Clare series and I can't decide if I liked the second book or the third book better. I think maybe the second, but mostly because of Will's amazing plotline and Magnus. But the third book really is amazing. Even when it's breaking my heart into tiny, tiny pieces. I just love Will and Jem so damn much in this book. And Sophie kicks ass. And Henry! And even the Lightwoods and Jessie made me happy. I really like this series. There's going to be a bit of a hole when I finish it, methinks, but I'm hoping there will be some overlap with the final Mortal Instruments book. *crosses fingers*

My Car

Aug. 16th, 2013 08:27 pm
tarotgal: (Nemo: Bubbles)
So... I tricked out Love (my car) with a few new things this evening after work. Yeah... I'm a geek: http://365project.org/katekintail/365/2013-08-16

About

Contents of this journal include: sneeze fetish references and lots of hurt/comfort, short fics and/or WIPS, everything from gen and het to slash and femslash, everything from G to NC-17, random ramblings about my life and fandom obsessions.

June 2023

S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314 151617
18192021222324
252627282930 

Most Popular Tags

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags