May. 2nd, 2004

SNL HP

May. 2nd, 2004 12:05 am
tarotgal: (Default)
ROTFLOL
The SNL Harry Potter skit was WAY too funny. The number of Quidditch-related sex analogies I've written alone made it worth it to actually hear people say that sort of thing *snuggles Fred and George* Oh man... and Snape... "Call me Severus... wait! No! Call me professor! 50 points from Gryffindor!" WAY too funny. I almost died laughing.

And then a Billy Joel skit. I love the man to death, but I laughed a bit at that, too, especially when the mailbox was tossed onto the set car and blocked all the actors from view and everyone in the car was cracking up. I love when they actually break down and laugh in the middle of their skits :-)

But the HP skit... MUCH too funny. I was watching Wolf's Rain so I missed the very beginning... but, man, WAY too funny *wonders if it's up on Mugglenet yet* Oh, and the "Stereo" bit was quite inspired. I love my twins *G*

And the fact that they're all carrying around $35 wands is rather nice to know as well. And they didn't use any terms incorrectly... yes, good skit.

Though the Debbie Downer one... man... I adore it when they all can't stop from laughing during skits *G* It's soooo not SNL which is why it makes it so funny *G*
tarotgal: (Obi-Slave)
All righty. I just finished a fic for the MMoM... it's still sort of in draft form (meaning I'm still too terrified to post it to master-apprentice, LOL) but as this was the first one I wrote in honor of the month, I figured it should be the first one I finish.

So *deep breath* here it is! *giggles* Poor Obi...

Title: Pledges
Fandom: Star Wars
Rating: R
Warnings: mild angst, masturbation, very mild voyeurism
Pairing: Qui/Obi
Disclaimer: Like masturbation, this is all just free fun :-)
Summary: Obi-Wan is regretting his kind heart as he muddles over collecting marathon pledges
Notes: Inspired by the Good Vibrations MMoM marathon

Pledges )

*G* I love May
tarotgal: (Maxwell- story not done)
oohhhhhhhhh YUMMY men with accents! *wishes she had time to write a fic for this right now!* I definitely will write one... but it might take some time... I cannot resist men with accents, however. Well, unless they're from the midwest or some parts of the south. I don't mind a really nice southern accent(take the lad from Atlanta in that ep of QAF for example... or my roommate's ex boyfriend for another...) but a West VA hick dialect doesn't exactly turn me on... ANYWAY... yes... YUMMY accents!!! I can totally handle this...
tarotgal: (Default)
I can honestly say, I finally agree with Dumbledore. I was just eating some Bernie Bott's Every Flavor Beans. Ew ew ew ew! I could sort of stand the ear wax... and the boogers... and even the grass wasn't too bad. I had the sardine and spinich ones, which actually were pretty okay. But the dirt was horrible! And the black pepper- EEWWW! My mouth is still burning over that one. I had to search for a watermellon and cherry to get the taste out, but even after the blueberry, buttered popcorn, and orange something-or-other I can still taste the icky. And I will NEVER try the vomit flavored one, even just to try it. I'm not that insane.
But... yeah... I completely agree with Dumbledore. I'd avoid this particular candy if I was in the wizarding world. Ick ick! Horrible...

And I've still got a box and a half left (both my boyfriend and sister got them for me for birthday/Christmas and for some reason I decided to open one up tonight instead of just diving into the bag of Jelly Bellys that came in my Easter basket)
Ewwwwwww... horrible... LOL Was a LOT of fun sampling, though. I felt very un-muggle. But... yeah... I'd avoid them if I had the option of eating any of the other wizarding candy. The chocolate frogs I've had (both the American and UK versions) were both excellent, though didn't jump, which was a little disappointing ;-)

Think I'll stop eating tonight and, ah, share the rest of this box with boyfriend *G*

HP Trailer

May. 2nd, 2004 10:53 pm
tarotgal: (RHPS Shack Scene)
On another HP note... I am loving the new HP trailer. I actually- get this- SQUEE'ED at Lupin! I did! Me, the Thewlis-hater. LOL No, I don't hate him... I just... gah... I've only ever liked him as a bad guy. But his cute little heart-to-heart with Harry was VERY touching. Then again, my Lupin talking about pain is enough to make me squee any day :-) *snuggles Remus*

But I must agree wholeheartedly with [livejournal.com profile] seviet and others about switching lines around. I could not STAND when Hermione started getting Dumbledore's lines in movie 2. And now the girl's getting Ron's lines! GRRRRRR! I know she's a girl and she's supposed to be tough with the punch and all that... and that's good for promotion. But RON is supposed to be the one to say that line about killing all three of them. Grrrrr!
But Sirius' "There'll be only one murder tonight" line was a THRILL to hear! As were the Slytherins pretending to be dementors. *G* I loved. EXCELLENT trailer! Lots more Ron/Hermiome, too. And who doesn't love more angry!Harry?! heehee And I'm finding worried, HP3 Ron to be just as adorable as worried HP2 Ron... even though I want him to get some brave lines, too. Especially the ones that, ah, he actually SAID. *G* Oohh and the fall during the Quidditch match *G* Happy new trailer! I like much much!

About

Contents of this journal include: sneeze fetish references and lots of hurt/comfort, short fics and/or WIPS, everything from gen and het to slash and femslash, everything from G to NC-17, random ramblings about my life and fandom obsessions.

June 2023

S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314 151617
18192021222324
252627282930 

Most Popular Tags

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags