tarotgal: (Geekmobile)
[personal profile] tarotgal
Developments of my day today (it was a good one in the end):

1- Woke up after 5 hours of sleep. Woke dog up and walked him. Found four leaf clover on the walk back home.

2- Watched Spike's appearance on Angel. Lovely Spike & Angel *G*

3- Went to work where I troubleshooted (troubleshot?) what appears to be the very last problem in the transfer project I've been working on for exactly 2 months now. I think it's DONE!!!!!!!!

4- Found out Chris Simon (hockey player we named my dog after) will be going to Russia to play on one of their teams! Holy cow! NHL career is over, unsurprisingly given his suspension history. But Jags might be going over there, too. Looks like Russia is the new NHL. LOL

5- Managed to make it up to chapter 20 in re-listening to Goblet of Fire.

6- Went to Borders in Springfield and wrote for about an hour. Then met up with my Harry Potter meetup group. Talked Goblet of Fire. Wore my Hufflepuff shirt. Thinking of buying a Weasley Wizards Wheezes t-shirt. Anyway, yeah, the group went well. We picked up a lone guy in the cafe who joined in on the discussion and fun, giving us a whopping turnout of 4. But, hey, intimate's the way I like it. Wish I could have finished re-reading the book, though. Anyway, very good meeting. Lots of fun as always talking about Harry Potter with fans.

7- Best part of meeting? The meeting leader telling me about something she read on a discussion forum about Azkaban sounding like "Ass cabin". OMG that's totally going to have to be the title for LMOM 2009: Remus Lupin and the Prisoner of Ass Cabin. LMAO!

8- Came home and found out my sister went to dinner instead of taking care of the dog as she agreed to do. So the poor thing was WAY overdue for his 8pm walk and I couldn't call her cause her cell phone's not working and I don't text and finally I established that she HADN'T walked the dog and the cats were climbing the walls hungry and ARGH! So I took care of the situation and, even though I was way behind on writing, played with the dog because he really needed attention.

9- Also came home to find a package for me. John Barrowman's autobiography FINALLY! Only a month late. Totally unexpected. Sooooo excited. I've listened to the abridged version on audio so I leafed through and looked at all the great pictures. Looking forward to reading it properly for the full stories. Squee!

10- Then I watched the Stars lose. *sigh* Guess I'll be rooting for the Red Wings now. Even though I'm not supposed to like them, I cannot cannot CANNOT stand the idea of Cindy winning the cup. So go Wings!

11- Walked the dog again, put dog to bed for the night, and fed the cats.

12- Hurriedly finished up today's LMOM fic and got it posted, just under the wire.

13- Watched an episode of Torchwood and Disc 1 deleted scenes as well. Owen with hayfever... what a lovely thought...

14- Oh, and I forgot to mention... at the HP meetup one of the members mentioned going to an event on Thursday. So I'm going to reschedule volunteering and treat myself with... ready for it? Wolf Trap Row D Front and Center Orchestra Level ticket to see Lord of the Rings: Fellowship of Ring in HD with a chorus and orchestra performing live along with the movie! SQUEE! I never got to see FotR in theaters so this will be like closure for me :-) And it'll be a good way to end this incredibly awful house/pet sitting gig. Last week I broke down crying so many times from stress and fatigue and my completely irresponsible sister. And tonight I'm still totally pissed at her. But now I've got Lord of the Rings to look forward to!

15- Now it's 6 minutes to midnight, I haven't generated a bunny yesterday, I haven't e-mailed my Writer's Roundtable group, and I haven't: cleaned catboxes, done dishes, washed & taken out recycling, taken out trash, washed countertops, unloaded dishwasher, fed cats again. Oh, and I've GOT to get a head start on tomorrow's LMOM because Wed is my writers' roundtable group and Thursday is LotR. OMG I'm so screwed. LOL But it's worth it for the happy. Okay! Off to do everything and then I'm up in... oh, five hours to start all over again with the dog walking and cat feeding...

Date: 2008-05-20 04:39 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] brigidmn.livejournal.com
10- Then I watched the Stars lose. *sigh* Guess I'll be rooting for the Red Wings now. Even though I'm not supposed to like them, I cannot cannot CANNOT stand the idea of Cindy winning the cup. So go Wings!

Needless to say, that made my night. :P Of course, I absolutely Cannot stand Dallas and would rather see any other team advance than them. But the fact that it's my boys (and that Ozzie did not disappoint) pretty much has made my sucky week a bit brighter.

About

Contents of this journal include: sneeze fetish references and lots of hurt/comfort, short fics and/or WIPS, everything from gen and het to slash and femslash, everything from G to NC-17, random ramblings about my life and fandom obsessions.

June 2023

S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314 151617
18192021222324
252627282930 

Most Popular Tags

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags